1988 Whitfield Advantage 2-- NEED HELP

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

wiseguy6285

Nov 11, 2014
CT
Hello everyone, this is my first time ever posting on a forum... ever. I picked up a used Whitfield pellet stove that has a few resistors fried on the circuit board. Anyone who has the same stove that can take a picture of the resistors so I can see the values... only 2 of the resistors are unidentifiable because they are burned so badly. I ohmed the remaining resistors to find their corresponding values which are good, however I get nothing from the burnt resistors. I know someone out there has this stove with original control board and all I need is a high quality picture so I can fix this thing! Attached is a picture of the resistors I need. Thanks in advance. Dan IMG952014111095224328.jpg

Take a picture of front. Whit used a common board for years. Have a quest and a profile

Hello, Dan welcome to the forum. Your control board and pcb are similar to what we see here, right?
advantageII_blackfaced_2525.jpg

If we rotate it and zoom in a little we should be able to determine the resistor values:
advantageII_1989-1990 W2 blackfaced_2525udsnit'.jpg

Starting from left to right, I read these values of the seven resistors:

1: White,brown,yellow,gold = 910K ohm 5%
2: Brown,black,green,gold = 1 Mohm 5%
3: Yellow.violet,orange,gold = 47K ohm 5%
4: Green,brown,brown,gold = 510 ohm 5%
5: Brown,black,yellow,gold = 100K ohm 5%
6: Red, red, green,gold = 2.2 Mohm 5%
7: Brown,black,red,gold = 1K ohm 5%