3 sided wood burner

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Mattr123

Jun 12, 2023
New Jersey
I'm looking for a three sided wood-burning fireplace, with a guillatine door, they sell them all over Europe. I find manufactures from Norway, Denmark, France, etc. I can't seem to find them here in the US, except for ambience and they won $16,000 the European models appear to be around 4 to 6000 who knows where I can purchase an imported European model, or how I can import a European model myself, I am a contractor and will be installing this myself in my own home. Thanks for your help.

I'm looking for a three sided wood-burning fireplace, with a guillatine door, they sell them all over Europe. I find manufactures from Norway, Denmark, France, etc. I can't seem to find them here in the US, except for ambience and they won $16,000 the European models appear to be around 4 to 6000 who knows where I can purchase an imported European model, or how I can import a European model myself, I am a contractor and will be installing this myself in my own home. Thanks for your help.
There is no way to legally import them they don't have the required listing or certifications to be sold or installed in the usa

Hey bholler, would be possible to install one to the old 36/18 inch clearance requirements used by pre-UL appliances?

Hey bholler, would be possible to install one to the old 36/18 inch clearance requirements used by pre-UL appliances?
Technically no according to mechanical code all new installs need to be ul listed appliances

Reactions: Ashful