And so begins the OSBURN 2400 insert INSTALL

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Redlegs

Feeling the Heat
I have begun the "INSTALL" !!! Now for all the experienced folks on here this is no big deal. But for those who are tackling thier first ever install (and since I am a home repair novice) it is intimadating.

*Before I start sharing the details, I would like to say on behalf of evey FNG that tries this stuff out on his/her own, THANKS to everyone here for making this such an invaluable resourse. You folks are helpful from begining to end (not condensending or snorky), big job or just a question, and in my opinion this is what Al Gore had in mind when he invented the internet. :>)

I've been reading a bunch of postings on here, and decided that I could do it myself, and so I put the installation contractor on standby. I am buying the liner from the contractor (Homesaver 316Ti) and his 1/2in liner insulation at a real good price. I also just ordered (from Wood at Obidiahs) the Osburn connector Part # AC02006. Its a mechcanical connector that bolts the liner to the insert from the inside, and , I also ordered a hinged top plate so that I can run a brush to cleanout the liner myself.