1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

Any thoughts on franchise or business opportunities?

Post in 'DIY and General non-hearth advice' started by timss13, Aug 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. timss13

timss13 Member

Loc:
    Peterborough, NH
    Hey all,

Since it seems like we are all a bunch of intelligent individuals, I figured I'd solicite any suggestions or input regarding purchasing a franchise or business. I am thinking long term, within the next 2-3 years of venturing out on my own. Are their any members here with experience or expertise? I am not talking restaurants, health clubs, etc., but rather a business that might be covered here such as green, renewable, energy related businesses or franchises.

As for me, I am a salesman and am very successful at it. I have ranked in the top 5% of my salesforce for a Fortune 1000 company for 5 years running. I enjoy it but feel the need for a new challenge down the road, preferably one that involves more ownership and independence to make the right decisions for my company.

Any feedback or thougts are appreciated. The good, the bad and the ugly...

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. BrotherBart

BrotherBart Hearth.com LLC Mid-Atlantic Division Staff Member

Loc:
    Northern Virginia
    Pellet stove service and repair.
  3. Adios Pantalones

Adios Pantalones Minister of Fire

Loc:
    S.NH- Mass's smoking section
    Is your goal to make a lot of money at this, or to get by? What other skills do you have, besides sales?
  4. Jags

Jags Moderate Moderator Staff Member

Loc:
    Northern IL
    Amway?

Biomass

Cogeneration

Complete kit for grid tied wind generator. Mass produced and sold by dealers. DIY stuff.
  5. BrotherBart

BrotherBart Hearth.com LLC Mid-Atlantic Division Staff Member

Loc: