Anyone use DryCreek Pellets?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

derrickp

Dec 7, 2007
Western New York
Just purchased 2 ton for $259 each. I have never used them before hopefully they work well.

Derrick

Mine are good. I`d buy them again. I think they came from Agway.
Of course I have a Harman P38 and supposedly any kind or brand of pellets burns well in it.

Gio,

Thanks for the info I have a Yankee stove made by Lopi. I had 2 different brand pellets last year and both worked well, this year I have 2 different brands(both different from last year, so hopefully I go 4 for 4).

I bought 2 ton at the end of last heating season for $200 and kept them in my garage all summer and just bought an additional 2 ton this weeked.

Derrick

I've used them. They burned very well in my st croix.
Can't remember where I bought em. It was the first
year I had the stove. Would definitely purchase them
again if the place I order from offered them.

I've burned them about 5 years in a row. They worked fine in my Whitfield Profile stove. But I have nothing to compare them to....I havent' used anything else till this year.
Couldn't get them this year, so I am trying NEWP and Hamer's.

good luck with them....

They are great pellets i use them and they are made about 10 miles from me in Arcade ny. 190.00 a ton here if you can find them in stock.