Beers are on me!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

CT Pellet

Minister of Fire
Hi folks…..my name is Scott, and I am usually found playing around over in the Pellet Mill, not here in the Wood Stoves and Fire Places room. I am a pellet man by trade, (literally, by trade) but I also sell the Envi Blocks (and their lesser counterpart, BioBricks)
But I must say, last year I bought a brand new Harman Oakwood stove. Now, I am not a diehard firewood cutter like most of you here because I just don’t have the time, (To say that I am unwilling to put in the effort is probably more true, but whatever!) so in my Oakwood, I am burning the Envi Blocks.
At first, I did not understand the stove and this whole “downdraft” thing went a bit past my dominion of comprehension. Couldn’t get the stove to stay going and she just smoked and smoked, like Cheech and Chong. So, under the name of SkeezixMcGoo I came onto this site and asked for help.
https://www.hearth.com/talk/threads/is-my-afterburner-not-working.77313/#post-982120
https://www.hearth.com/talk/threads/exploding-harman-oakwood.76780/
Want to send a personal thank you to:
North of 60, BrowningBAR, stejus, spirilis, branchburner, punchy, oldspark, jdonna, BrotherBart, stoveguy2esw, troutchaser, treacherous and Soupy1957.
With your help, I went from buyer’s remorse to realizing one of the best purchases I have ever made. I get nice slow, long lasting and hot burns, the house is 75 degrees, kids love the stove and the wife is happy! Thanks again for all of your advice and let me buy the next round…Happy New Year!
Scott