Best place to buy a Harman XXV in central MA??

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mufflerguy

Sep 6, 2010
USA
Hi, I am new to the whole pellet stove concept, & need supplemental heat for my large sunroom.
I have done alot of research & have decided on the Harman XXV, mainly because of the look ( I am getting one in the ceramic brown enamel), the fully automatic operation, & the low noise level.
I guess I have 2 options on where to purchase( Worcester area):
Squier Lumber-

3900 Harman XXV in brown enamel
270 hearth pad
600-800 for full install w/piping
90 delivery charge
free 3.9 ton pellets Okies with stove purchase
total is around $5000 plus tax

Higgins energy ( havent spoken with them yet, but I have read that people werent very happy at all with service or install.)

Is this quote too high?
Any suggestions/comments / advice would be great!
Thanks, Matt

price sounds alright specially wit 4 tons of pellets.
make sure yer comfy with the dealer too.

Does the $90 delivery charge cover everything, including the pellets?

If so, thats a pretty good deal.....4 tons of okies normally run around $1000+, not including delivery.

Yes, the $90 includes the price of delivery on eveything, including pellets, I believe.
Can you work the dealer down on the price of the stove alone, or does eveyone pretty much stick with the MSRP?

I know I sound like a broken record but looks are the worst reason to buy a stove... dealer service should be the #1 concern in your mind.