Blower Question on my All Nighter

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

KenDoo

Nov 21, 2006
Newbie here, great site, great info. I just ordered a blower for my All Nighter stove (mini-moe). This particular stove has a port on the right hand side for the blower. Just wondering if anyone knows if the blower attaches directly to the stove (seems like it would get too hot??), or do I need to get some kind of flex pipe to run between the blower and stove? I have a bunch of other questions, but I'll ask 1 at a time. Thanks.

Hi, and welcome

The All-nighters I've seen that had blowers all used some sort of flex pipe to connect the blower to the air inlet at the side of the stove. We had an all-nighter growing up, but we never had the blower for it. I think I've recently seen the kit with the flex hose on e-bay.

You are correct.... attaching it directly to the stove would be way to hot for the motor.

On my grandfather's Mid-Moe, the blow mounts to a tube on the back of the stove. I know that's of no use to you, but I just thought I throw it out there. Haha

Corie said:
On my grandfather's Mid-Moe, the blow mounts to a tube on the back of the stove. I know that's of no use to you, but I just thought I throw it out there. Haha

So how close to the stove is the blower motor? Is he using some kind of flex pipe like the others are suggesting?

Actually, he is using a piece of flex muffler pipe. Blow sits on the floor, because there are no provisions built into the stove to hold the blower on.

Hello.