Breckwell P23I reviews

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jlo83

Jan 13, 2009
Middlesex MA
I'm a new owner home owner and I grew up with a wood stove as my only heat source so I had to put in a pellet stove right away. Good thing I did because my boiler just went! I put in the Breckwell P23I does anyone have any reviews on the stove? Knock on wood it seems to be pretty good. I am still learning the best way to use the stove. I had the damper closed on it for about a month until I finally realized what the problem was!

Does anyone have problems with the pipe disconnecting from the stove? Mine did once when it was first installed and every once and awhile I can hear it fibrate. Does the pipe need to be removed every so often and cleaned? I noticed ash had built up in it the time it came apart.

Any tips on cleaning the stove? I clean the ash out of the stove and burnpot probably once a week or once every two weeks depending if it starts not to burn properly. Is there anything else I should be doing?