Not open for further replies.
  1. jeff6443

jeff6443
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Jul 29, 2008
    Loc:
    NJ South
    Newbie here . Put my stove in in June . Dutchwest west med non cat . ( I know I know .Bankrupt ,no warrenty . I have one made in 08 . It works so far
    high pipe I didnt put in I sell dead fish . So I meet this tree service guy from a Nice Bar tender . he drops off 25 x 20 foot average 16 inch maple . ok maple
    Ill take it . I dropped him off 10 pounds of fresh scallops . And he s getting 5 lbs of shrimp at thanksgiving and christmas . After I dropped off the scallops
    he asked me I f I wanted more . I am going to make friends with this Gentleman . Thanks Al . Your a true man .You dont know me from anyone
    and yet you dropped a nice pile . ( More than I expected ) so next year I good . He said call when I want more . When I finish cutting this if it ever stops raining
    I will ask for another load . Great guy . Made me feel like ,,,, What a good life .

2. rphurley

rphurley
    Feeling the Heat 2.
    NULL

Nov 5, 2008
    Loc:
    Central/Eastern CT
    Sounds like you found a great connection. My wood guy is a thief!

3. Girl

Girl
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Dec 18, 2007
    Loc:
    Mass
    Finally! Yes!
    My suppliers have always been extremely good to me.
    Bad experiences usually standout more because people don't talk enough about the good.

Dumbfishguy-
    Bartering is the best isn't it?! Think you already made friends with him.

4. Bigg_Redd

Bigg_Redd
    Minister of Fire 2.
    NULL

Oct 19, 2008
    Loc:
    Shelton, WA
    I say nice stuff about my wood guy all the time. My wood guy is me, by the way.

5. drewboy

drewboy
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Oct 8, 2008
    Loc:
    Lakes Region, NH
    Hey Bigg Redd , I wanted to tell you that I think your Avatar Pic. is definitely the best on this whole site.

That is truly funny...

Rob

6. smokinj

smokinj
    Minister of Fire 2.
    NULL

Aug 11, 2008
    Loc: