Can I say something nice about my wood guy

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jeff6443

Jul 29, 2008
NJ South
Newbie here . Put my stove in in June . Dutchwest west med non cat . ( I know I know .Bankrupt ,no warrenty . I have one made in 08 . It works so far
high pipe I didnt put in I sell dead fish . So I meet this tree service guy from a Nice Bar tender . he drops off 25 x 20 foot average 16 inch maple . ok maple
Ill take it . I dropped him off 10 pounds of fresh scallops . And he s getting 5 lbs of shrimp at thanksgiving and christmas . After I dropped off the scallops
he asked me I f I wanted more . I am going to make friends with this Gentleman . Thanks Al . Your a true man .You dont know me from anyone
and yet you dropped a nice pile . ( More than I expected ) so next year I good . He said call when I want more . When I finish cutting this if it ever stops raining
I will ask for another load . Great guy . Made me feel like ,,,, What a good life .

Finally! Yes!
My suppliers have always been extremely good to me.
Bad experiences usually standout more because people don't talk enough about the good.

Dumbfishguy-
Bartering is the best isn't it?! Think you already made friends with him.

Girl said:
Finally! Yes!
My suppliers have always been extremely good to me.
Bad experiences usually standout more because people don't talk enough about the good.

Dumbfishguy-
Bartering is the best isn't it?! Think you already made friends with him.

I say nice stuff about my wood guy all the time. My wood guy is me, by the way.