Can you identify this stove?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks more like the mansfield than phoenix, but i'm no expert. Either way that's soapstone and not granite.

It's a Hearthstone Mansfield. Looks like a good deal.

Yup Mansfield and a good stove. But note that it's weight is closer to 600 pounds.

And that thing never listed as $5,000.

If it's in good shape, it is a great stove. Bring a flashlight, look for deep cracks and loose exterior brackets.

BrowningBAR said:

Says that was with the flue. Sounds right.

I already bought it.....without seeing it so..... It is in a summer home so I don't think it got much use.......yeah and all of the flue comes with it as well.
And I did not pay 1000 for it...... hopefully everything will work out.

BrotherBart said:
BrowningBAR said:

Says that was with the flue. Sounds right.

I missed the flue part. The flue and stove combo ads always annoy me since I have no need for piping/liners.

Now that I know it is Mansfield and not a Phoenix and after reading more on the forums......Do you think we are going to cook ourselves? We are putting it in a 1100 sqft 1919 single story farmhouse with not the best insulation and probably a few drafts in the North Carolina mountains. I was planning on this being our only source of heat.... So what do yall think?

Might be overkill in this situation. NC weather is pretty mild unless you are at a higher altitude. Where in NC?