Central Maine Power Co. Easement

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick Stanley

Feeling the Heat
Dec 31, 2007
Southern ME
chickfarm.com
Hi All,

Just wanted to throw this out there if by chance another Mainer may have had this experience...........

We have been approached by CMP about us selling them a 50' wide x 2500' long access easement across our woodlot to their power lines that run along the northern border of our property. They have offered us $2 per lineal foot equaling $5000.
Has anybody on here sold an easement to CMP?

THANKS!!

I am not a lawyer and dont play one on TV. I havent sold one to CMP but for what its worth