Chimney help in ice shack

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

michaeljl3

Mar 27, 2016
Wisconsin
Hello,
Im new to to forums. Greetings all!
My question..:
Im building a new ice shack, and am installing the nu way wood stove in it. I also purchased the pipe kit for it, which has a damper, flashing, storm collar, rain cap, and 6 ft of 3" pipe.
What is it that i would need to pass the pipe thru the roof?
TIA,
Mike

This is quite a bit out of the code book purview. Is there a roof thimble made for this type of installation? Have you tried an ice shack forum? Also, give Nu-Way a call. Maybe the marine industry has an appropriate deck fitting that could be adapted?
http://www.iceshanty.com/ice_fishing/index.php?topic=152938.0

A stove in a building on top of a frozen lake?

I googled that to see if it was a real thing, and found this ->

Image1687965536.jpg

... I'm not wondering why it's no longer available... I'm just wondering if the people whose estates who are suing the company died from CO poisoning or falling into the lake.

Last edited by a moderator:
Why don't you get a walleye stove? There are 12,385 BTU in a 4 pound walleye. Light it up with split pine kindling, and start tossing in the walleye you will always be warm.
Northern pike are also good but only 9, 858 BTU per 4 pound fish.

Reactions: Jazzberry
A stove in a building on top of a frozen lake?

I googled that to see if it was a real thing, and found this ->

View attachment 177389