Corinth Wood Pellets made of gold?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mepellet

Minister of Fire
Aug 10, 2011
Central ME
Was at my local hardware store yesterday and saw that they had Corinth Wood Pellets for 6.49/bag. After doing a little looking around on here it appears that they are not worth 6.49/bag. I want to try a few different brands this year since it is my first year with the soon-to-be installed Harman but I think I'll have to pass on buying these....

i tried them once. Couldn't keep them burning. Brand new stove couldn't get enough air to them to burn with out choking out.

Gold is non-combustible. I'd try a wood product.

mepellet said:
Was at my local hardware store yesterday and saw that they had Corinth Wood Pellets for 6.49/bag. After doing a little looking around on here it appears that they are not worth 6.49/bag. I want to try a few different brands this year since it is my first year with the soon-to-be installed Harman but I think I'll have to pass on buying these....
Had good luck with Maine Wood Products out of Athens.
Yes their first year was not good, but they have turned things around. (IMHO)
We burned 3.5 tons last year and had 3 more tons delivered this year.
Dealer is out of Jay just off Rt 4. He delivers across the state.
I think current price is around $224 delivered. My signature has contact info.
Our P61 has been a real workhorse keeping the oil truck at bay!!

Enjoy!!