Craigslist Firewood issue

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Squiner

Aug 22, 2008
Maryland
So yeah...I just got "two" cords of firewood delivered which I paid $300 for off of cragslist. This is my first time ever getting wood delivered so i don't know what two cords look like. I proceed to stack the wood on my 4x8 pallets to 4 feet high and realize that I only got 1 cord. To me, this seems like a gigantic mistake from the firewood guy. Anyone think this was a mistake or was I bamboozled? I called them back and the woman was very surprised that it was only one cord and that she would let her husband know and that he would give me a call tonight. I cant say that I will hold my breath for the call.

Is there any hope to get another cord delivered?

If they delivered it to Maryland it all still applies.

Squiner said:
So yeah...I just got "two" cords of firewood delivered which I paid $300 for off of cragslist. This is my first time ever getting wood delivered so i don't know what two cords look like. I proceed to stack the wood on my 4x8 pallets to 4 feet high and realize that I only got 1 cord. To me, this seems like a gigantic mistake from the firewood guy. Anyone think this was a mistake or was I bamboozled? I called them back and the woman was very surprised that it was only one cord and that she would let her husband know and that he would give me a call tonight. I cant say that I will hold my breath for the call.

Is there any hope to get another cord delivered?
So was it a shoot or a work?

Sorry, I just noticed you still haven't heard anything.