Dialed in!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

AnalogKid

Burning Hunk
Oct 22, 2012
CT
I lit off a full load last night right at 9:00pm. As I type this at 9:26am my blower is still on and stove top is still at 275-degrees with a small pile of glowing chunks. Now that was a good burn!

Hello! I've been reading up on some of your posts, as I am in the process of getting an estimate for the wins18. I'm somewhat new to wood stoves. Are you still pleased with your purchase (seems that you are) and do you know a ballpark of what I should be expecting to pay for the stove itself and then installed? I have about 25 ft of chimney, will need a liner and cap. Any tips or anything you would have done different? I'm heating about 2k sqft 2 story house with a very open floor plan (and 2 heat pumps to move air around if needed). I suspect its gonna run me out of the house (which is what my wife wants! and you know if shes not happy then.....) Thanks!

Oh and sorry about your Pats down here in Charlotte last Monday :)

I lit off a full load last night right at 9:00pm. As I type this at 9:26am my blower is still on and stove top is still at 275-degrees with a small pile of glowing chunks. Now that was a good burn!

<----- This is a Broncos fan!

Yes, very happy with the Wins18. It is the only insert I have ever owned so I have nothing to compare it to. That said, it has treated me well. Took me a little bit to really extract these long burn times. Experimenting with wood loading and air/blower settings, and I think I have it pretty much dialed in.