Did I over-fire my Quad 7100?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

climb.on

Sep 21, 2010
MN
I had a bit of a scare late last night with my new 7100. (For those of you not familiar with this model, it is a large high efficiency insert - link below). I've ready a few posts on over-firing, but I wanted to share my situation and ask a few questions. Now, I am fairly new to this, as I've only been burning with this stove for a month or so, but I felt like I was starting to get the hang of this by getting successful all night burns and keeping the house toasty 24/7...until my scare last night.