Draft Trim -Afton Bay

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

matt85bears

Dec 15, 2008
midwest
I am in my second year of Burning and my 5 ton of Pellets. I seem to be constantly confused on how my draft trim should be set along with my air intake valve. I can never seem to get satisfied with how my flame seems to burn. My stove seems to keep my house at 70 degrees constantly but i want to make sure that i am now "over firing" my burn chamber. Maybe i am not patient enought.

the draft trim button is only to fine tune level 1 burning hit the button once and the voltage to the combustion fan decreases by 5 volts hit it a second time and it decreases another 5 volts hit it a third time and it goes back to default setting.You shouldn't really even need to touch it unless you have a tall vertical run on your exhaust.
mnkywrnch