Drolet 1800 temps and overnight burns.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

No Gas

Dec 14, 2023
NJ
Good Day! I installed my Drolet 1800 insert, approx 23' insulated flexible liner, and key damper in the adapter last weekend (there's another thread with pics of the install). I did a couple small fires and it's basically been running ever since. Installed last Saturday with temps in the 50's- since then day time highs of around 30 and teens at night- perfect timing. Anyway I bought this stove with the intention of supplementing my furnace but now it seems to be an obsession to not let the furnace kick on. I'm new to stoves and need some help fine tuning/ running it efficiently. I seem to be tearing through my wood supply and I'm not sure I'm running this stove correctly.