Drolet Tundra 2 digital error code

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

JBird19

Sep 24, 2023
New Brunswick
Hey everyone

I'm hoping you guys can help me with this problem. Yesterday my grandfather purchased a droplet tundra 2 wood furnace and we were installing it in his basement. We were following the installation instructions very carefully ( since it's my first time ever doing this type of thing). Once we had the RTD set and plugged the furnace in the blower immediately came on and a steady beeping noise. On the back of the furnace there is a digital read out for your thermostat. It just says EHOT. Looking through the Manual and there is nothing on error code for the thermostat. I even tried unplugging the furnace multiple times as well as the RTD. Anyone know what that code means?

Hey everyone

I'm hoping you guys can help me with this problem. Yesterday my grandfather purchased a droplet tundra 2 wood furnace and we were installing it in his basement. We were following the installation instructions very carefully ( since it's my first time ever doing this type of thing). Once we had the RTD set and plugged the furnace in the blower immediately came on and a steady beeping noise. On the back of the furnace there is a digital read out for your thermostat. It just says EHOT. Looking through the Manual and there is nothing on error code for the thermostat. I even tried unplugging the furnace multiple times as well as the RTD. Anyone know what that code means?