Econoburn question

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jdaino1

Jul 23, 2013
Charlton, NY
So yes I am a newb here but I am not new to burning wood. I grew up cutting and splitting wood with my father from the time I could walk. I now have my own place which is a 125+ yr old farm house on a hill surrounded by corn. Needless to say its windy. I have a jotul stove installed now but it just does not do the job. It is an insert since a fireplace was all I had to work with. I am planning on putting in an Econoburn EBW 100 or 150. My plan is to do it outside in an insulated 8x10 shed. That way i have a warm place to load it, rather my wife has a warm place to load it as I am away 2 nights a week. Also this will leave room for about 2 weeks worth of wood to be nice and dry. Does anyone have a similar set up??? Or does anyone else have experience with the company? I am from their home state of NY and they seem to be fairly reputable. Any input would be appreciated!!