England 25-PDVC - 3 Months of Use

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

workinprogress

Nov 1, 2014
Vermont
I have been using my PDVC for about three months now and wanted to write done some of my observations.

Installation - 3" pipe - 4 ft vertical with 90 deg then 2 ft horizontal and cap. OAK - few feet long with intake at roughly same level as the OAK connection on the stove.

House Primary Heat - Wood stove and oil boiler using hot water baseboard. Pellet stove for family room.

Heating Area - 450-500 sq ft with overflow into kitchen - I am using the stove to heat a family room connected to the kitchen through a mud room. The room is newer construction and very well insulated and sealed tight. I have two fans moving air. One fan is near the floor pushing cool air into the room and a fan in the corner of the door is pushing hot air into the kitchen.

Stove Settings -
Most of the time the stove is running on the lowest settings (1-1 or 2-2) and I have adjusted two of the three magic buttons to help control pellet usage.