englander 55 not feeding feeding pellets (new stove)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gregorysalatino

Nov 27, 2015
west middlesex, PA
I am new to pellet stoves. I just purchased a summers heat 55 model. I have read through the manual a few times and watched the video that came with the stove. i have a duravent pellet stove flue and everything is installed according to the manuals. When I turn the stove on the bottom auger turns slowly and constantly as it should. but the top auger seems to me jammed and not feeding pellets to the bottom auger. the guy at lowes told me that the top augers on these tend to jam and there is a fix for them. It is sunday so customer service is of no help from englander today. can anybody here point me in the right direction?

I am new to pellet stoves. I just purchased a summers heat 55 model. I have read through the manual a few times and watched the video that came with the stove. i have a duravent pellet stove flue and everything is installed according to the manuals. When I turn the stove on the bottom auger turns slowly and constantly as it should. but the top auger seems to me jammed and not feeding pellets to the bottom auger. the guy at lowes told me that the top augers on these tend to jam and there is a fix for them. It is sunday so customer service is of no help from englander today. can anybody here point me in the right direction?

This should get you started anyway, Look here:
https://www.hearth.com/talk/threads...c-or-55-shp10-upper-augur-not-turning.140204/
here: