Englander Control Panel

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Corn Learner

Oct 13, 2008
Michigan Thumb
I am a newbie to this forum. I am amazed at all the information that is available for wood/corn/pellet users. I am hoping that someone can give me the inside information for tweeking my burn on my newly installed 10-CDV Englander Corn/Pellet Stove. My problem is that this required information did not come with the unit nor is it in the owners manual.

Issue - My stove works fine when I use wood pellets with the stove set on the pellet program. It will burn on the lowest heat setting of 1 with out any problems. When I burn corn the stove will go out after the initial start-up phase where the stove is pre-programed to run at level 5. With the stove set at level one after the start up phase the corn feed rate is to low to keep the burn pot going.

Any help would be appreciated

Your best bet would be to give Englands Stove Works a call. They have been extremely helpful to me when I had questions and will gladly help you dial in your stove. Their phone # should be on your owners manual, or you can find it on the englander website.

You could also try just turning up the feed rate a notch when burnng corn.