Englander Lower Auger Cleaning

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

agrossm

Dec 12, 2009
St. Louis, MO
Does anyone have any tips on cleaning the lower auger tube on a Summers Heat 55-SHP10? I have been using a screwdriver to clean weekly, and was wondering if there is an easier way.
I just bought this stove off of craigslist a month or so ago (new in the box) and it has been preforming wonderfully. I am new to pellets so any other suggestions/recommendations are appreciated.
Also, I have read on this forum that you can tweak the lower 3 buttons to minimize pellet consumption; which I have done. My question regarding this is with the last button, the air on temp button. I would assume this is the temp at witch the room air blower comes on, am I right or does it have another effect on stove operation?

Thanks for any help or suggestions.

I just scrape or chip it away with a screw driver.

agrossm said:
Does anyone have any tips on cleaning the lower auger tube on a Summers Heat 55-SHP10? I have been using a screwdriver to clean weekly, and was wondering if there is an easier way.
I just bought this stove off of craigslist a month or so ago (new in the box) and it has been preforming wonderfully. I am new to pellets so any other suggestions/recommendations are appreciated.