Enviro Empress very low flame problem

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Aaron1111

Nov 4, 2009
[email protected]
Has anyone had a problem with the empress where the flame is very low or not even there at all. Everthing seems to work fine, such as the auger and ignitor but no matter what setting i have the stove on the flame isn't even visible. This is my first time starting the stove, any help would be appreciated. OK, thanks for the posts. I got it running but after watching it for a while, it seems that the burn pot just isn't getting enough pellets. My auguer will trun fine, but sometimes no pellets will come out after 2 or 3 cycles. And sometimes only 1 or 2 pellets come out. So what seems to be happening is whatever is in the burn pot gets burned up before enough pellets are being added, so the fire just dies out completely and the stove shuts off. The auger seems to be working fine. And I have the same problem when I put a lot of pellets in or just a little, so its not the amount of pellets in the bin thats the problem. Does anyone know how this auger is supposed to work? The manual isn't very specific. On a high setting, it turn for about 3 seconds, then stops for a few then starts again. But again, like i said sometimes pellets won't come out for a few turns of the auger. So sorry I bought this stove. Anyway, any ideas are appreciated before I have to try and sell it.

Aaron,

do you mean the first time starting THAT stove, or ANY pellet stove? And what do you mean the flame "isn't even visible"?