Enviro Maxx Pellet Unit

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ARGlock

Feeling the Heat
Aug 24, 2010
Arkansas
Hello All,

I've got a friend that has a 26' by 60' hight tunnel greenhouse in south Arkansas and we are considering the Enviro Maxx pellet stove (non multifuel) with the 70,000 btus for him. Would anyone have any experience with this unit? Any pros and cons for this greenhouse application? He has a propane unit for backup if there is an issue with the pellet unit.

I'm just learning about heating greenhouses but given the size of this Enviro Maxx, I would think it would not have any problem heating this space.

Any input appreciated!

Thanks,

AR

Since it's a greenhouse, I'm guessing ventilation and how well sealed the greenhouse is would be the biggest issues.

Thanks Cygnus!

Does anyone know how much the Maxx I 70,000 btu unit burns per hour?

AR

Guessing close to 9#/hr. estimating pellets at 8000 btu/hr.

Thanks Smoke Show!! The Maxx looks like a really hefty unit!!

AR

Couple a members have them and also you'll see some with the VistaFlame VF170 which is the cousin to the Maxx. Fuel consumption is estimated at 8.3 pounds per hour. But thats depends on fuel size and density.