Enviro Mini A burn pot

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

UdoraMatt

Oct 18, 2014
Udora, Ontario
Hey guys, this is my first year with my Mini, and the first time we have ever had a pellet stove.

We have noticed recently that after about 8-12 hours of burn, there is black ash buildup at the bottom of the burnpot. We are concerned about overflow, as this is our primary source of heat.

We have cleaned it regularly as per the manual, and have tried to tinker with the combustion, feed rate, and damper settings, all with no luck.

The stove is brand new, and we are pretty frustrated, any suggestions or advice would be appreciated.

We are currently burning Currans, hardwood /softwood blend. They seem very dirty and ashy, but I have no other comparison. Thanks for reading.

Can't help you with the mini, but can tell you the Currans this year are very dirty and ashy compared to last year's pellets.

Can't help you with the mini, but can tell you the Currans this year are very dirty and ashy compared to last year's pellets.

ok thanks. Forgive me for my lack of knowledge, but can that contribute to the burnpot overflowing? Are there settings with the combustion /feed/damper Tha would help. I have about 1.5 tons of the currans left, good heat, but very dirty as we have stated.