F600 Coming Up to Heat Question

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

remkel

Minister of Fire
Jan 21, 2010
Southwest NH
I am new to the F600 and am wondering if anyone can provide me guidance on how long it takes for this stove to come up to heat? It seems as though she is a slow climber, but once she is heated up, she will push the heat out. I guess it is kind of like a woman????

Remkel said:
I am new to the F600 and am wondering if anyone can provide me guidance on how long it takes for this stove to come up to heat? It seems as though she is a slow climber, but once she is heated up, she will push the heat out. I guess it is kind of like a woman????

How long are we talking?

Tonight it was about 30-45 min from a cold start. I wonder if the warmth outside is messing with the draft...

it is up to heat now and cruising....of course, last burn in fire and tonight the smoke alarms decide to go off.....

Remkel said:
Tonight it was about 30-45 min from a cold start. I wonder if the warmth outside is messing with the draft...

it is up to heat now and cruising....of course, last burn in fire and tonight the smoke alarms decide to go off.....

What temp did you hit by 30-45 minutes?

was just under 400- It may have been a little longer- my mind was distracted