FFF.. What question really drives you nuts...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

GAMMA RAY

Minister of Fire
Jan 16, 2011
PA.
That is what question do people always ask you either professionally or personally that makes you crazy? I heard this on a radio talk show and it was rather interesting.

For instance..I am a nuclear tech. I am constantly asked by patients "Is this gonna make me glow?":mad:

Another job related question I get asked as I prepare to pierce their skin with a large bore needle...
"Ahh..how long have you been doing this?":mad: oops....they now get the 18 gauge and I make it hurt going in..J/K......no I am not..
I got asked that this week and I told the snooty lady 6 weeks..;lol

I also hate "Do you have enough bracelets on?" :p

What questions do you get asked repeatedly that makes you crazy?

"what happened to your face?";hm...

cruel cruel world.

"You were in the war? Which army Union or Confederate?"

"when are you going to start working on the house again?" That's the question my wife asks me ALL THE TIME. I don't have the heart to tell her I'm just plain burnt out. We are on the tailend of a MAJOR remodel, and the living room (last part of the house left other than the garage interior) is in the middle of it now. It's sealed off from the rest of the house, and we are using our very large dining room as the temporary living room. I keep telling her "it will be done by Christmas". I just don't tell her what year. It's been working now for 2 years!

"Why are your feet so big?"

Its not really the question, but the explanation.