First come, first serve

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bspring

Feeling the Heat
Aug 3, 2007
Greenville, SC
I have been driving past this White Oak tree for several months thinking someone is going to get a nice load of fire wood. I got back from vacation last week and on the way to work saw that the tree was on the ground and all that was left was the trunk. I now have a saw big enough to handle it but there was no one living in the house to ask if I could take it. With very little effort I found out that the church next door owned the house. I called yesterday and was told First come, first serve. The problem is that this weekend is my only shot and it is supposed to be 99 on Saturday and 98 on Sunday. That is not the heat index. Oh well, I was planning on spending most of the day floating down the river on a tube. I will try to do both.

Attachments

• HPIM3385.jpg
    HPIM3385.jpg
    84.3 KB · Views: 667
Bspring said:
it is supposed to be 99 on Saturday and 98 on Sunday. That is not the heat index. Oh well, I was planning on spending most of the day floating down the river on a tube. I will try to do both.
How about floating in a river of your own sweat? Would that suffice? :lol:
I would jump on White Oak. I seldom get any because mine seem to be immortal.

Sounds like an early rise, quick cup o' Joe and get at it! You'll be ready for that float by late morning!

Get 'er done. Don't cut more than you can take. If the heat gets to you and you leave a handful of those rounds there, someone might roll them away!