First time pellet stove owner and loving it!!!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Stretch_024

Apr 14, 2013
Southern Maine
I just bought the Harman Advance and I am loving life!!! First time my house has felt warm in 8 years. I have owned the stove for about a month and a half burning Logic E pellets I'm a rookie but them seem to burn good. Thinking about buying 3 tons this spring not sure what brand yet like I said I'm a rookie. This forum seems great lots of good info. Looking forward to sharing any info I can!!!!

Reactions: smoke show
Welcome. Lots of reasons why we burn pellets here.

Some to save money, others for Eco friendly. I like to keep mu money in the USA. It also is nice tro keep a room above 68 degrees ;)

Welcome! The welcoming committee should be here shortly. Be prepared for the standard instructions. If you offer them beer they will be easy on you otherwise I hope you have thick skin. Some pics of your stove would be nice. Please add your stove info and pellet type/quantity to your signature. Make sure the pellets are under lock and key. If you see a bear around your house or a strange looking van in the driveway be very concerned about your pellet stash. Remember to have fun!

Reactions: Defiant
Thanks for the heads up. Signature is set up and pictures to come. Beer yeah I love beer I am on the forever search for the worlds best IPA and as of today it's probably Founders Centennial IPA or Ballast Brewing Sculpin IPA!

Reactions: mralias