Got my P43 installed today (pics added)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

siriustock

Dec 2, 2010
Saginaw Mi.
Well i installed my Harman P43 today and have been burning since 7:30 tonight. Works great its now 75 in the house. I have noticed a lot of build up or ash on the ledges and bottom of the stove is this normal? I had the feed setting at 4 thats what the manual says but now i turned it down to 2 dont know if this is right....I am totally new to this any help would be great.

siriustock said:
I have noticed a lot of build up or ash on the ledges and bottom of the stove is this normal?

Yes

I had the feed setting at 4 thats what the manual says but now i turned it down to 2 dont know if this is right....

Set it at about 3 - 3.5 & see how it works. You want to have it set so there's about 1" of ash on the forward edge of the burnpot

I am totally new to this any help would be great.

You've got a good little furnace there. It'll take a week or two to figure out how to run it to meet your needs. You don't hafta adjust the feed rate too much unless you change pellet brands...

i leave my feed rate on 4........simply because i didnt see any difference in the way the stove ran no matter what number it was set at.....i run in stove mode and thats the only dial i ever play around with....good luck with you new stove your gonna love it

What? No pics?
Never happened ;-)

Congrats on your new stove...Enjoy!

If it was me, id never install a stove BELOW a TV. All the pellet DUST, lus the heat currents, could be looking at problems down the road, IMHO.