Greetings

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Madhatter

Mar 11, 2011
Northampton County, PA
Well, I have been lurking here for a few weeks now and figured it was time to register and introduce myself.

First off, I am a pellet newbie. I have just purchased my first pellet stove, a 7 year old Harman Advanced.
It is in excellent shape, and I was able to watch it flawlessly run for a few cycles before the previous owner had it removed.
Gave $900 for it, seemed like a fair price to me.

I plan on doing the install myself this summer and I am sure I will have some questions for you all as I get up to speed.

Seems like a good bunch of people here, I'm looking forward to getting to know you all.

jamie

Greetings Hatter! Before you know it we'll be stealing your beer and telling what to do install wise.....

Welcome to the forum! good luck with the install and keep us updated WITH PICTURES!

Czech said:
Greetings Hatter! Before you know it we'll be stealing your beer and telling what to do install wise.....

Well, Czech is right about stealin' yer beer, but by the time three people offer advice, you'll be totally forgotten, and everybody will be arguin' about OAK, or Simpson vs. Excel. Just kiddin' (sorta), welcome aboard.

Madhatter said:
Well, I have been lurking here for a few weeks now and figured it was time to register and introduce myself.

First off, I am a pellet newbie. I have just purchased my first pellet stove, a 7 year old Harman Advanced.