Harman Accentra 52i

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Big papa

Minister of Fire
May 4, 2014
Pa
Hi I'm a newbie have an installation question on new harman accentra52i. Have tiles leading up to fireplace that the stove will sit on and the bricks in fireplace are about a1/4 inch higher than the tile will I have to modify something or is there an adjustment on the new stove thanks.

Welcome. I moved this post to the pellet forum for a more targeted response.

Ok thanks appreciated

Should be fine as there are 4 leveling bolts on the 52i-I believe them to be 1/4" thread and can be shimmed under if need be. Good luck!

Thanks a ton u guys rock

Welcome to the forum! We'll need pics of the install when done ... otherwise never happened:)

When you pull out that unit to do servicing, you will want to protect those tiles to prevent them from being scratched up.

Enjoy the learning process - you'll enjoy the heat come fall (maybe a little yet this spring - still burning here:()

Welcome to the forum! We'll need pics of the install when done ... otherwise never happened:)

When you pull out that unit to do servicing, you will want to protect those tiles to prevent them from being scratched up.

Enjoy the learning process - you'll enjoy the heat come fall (maybe a little yet this spring - still burning here:()
Ya thought we were about done here got up to 39 deg f the last two mornings. Still burning over night here.

Thanks for advice. I'm sure to have more questions in the mere future. Stove will b installed 1st week of June will send before and after pics.

Reactions: TOM KW