1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

Harman Accentra

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Steve T, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. Steve T

    Steve T New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Loc:
    Dutchess Cty, NY
    I have an Accentra insert. I usually run it on temp mode. Last night, i turned the temp down to about 65 and the distribution fan shut off and never restarted during the night. It got colder than 65 and I am wondering why the distribution fan did not turn on. Any thoughts?

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. kinsmanstoves

    kinsmanstoves Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,354
    Loc:
    Kinsman, Oh 44428 Brookfield, Oh 44403
    "temp mode"? Read the sticky at the top of the forum.

    Eric
  3. Tim Linden

    Tim Linden New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    You probably had it on Stove Temp mode. You want to have it on Room Temp mode ;-)
  4. Justin M

    Justin M Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Loc:
    Southbury, CT
    Stove temp. Manual will do that. X2 on reading the sticky... it will explain everything.
    kinsmanstoves likes this.
  5. Steve T

    Steve T New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Loc:
    Dutchess Cty, NY
    What is the sticky?
  6. SwineFlue

    SwineFlue Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    589
    Loc:
    NE Pa
  7. Steve T

    Steve T New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Loc:
    Dutchess Cty, NY
    I had it on room mode. Any Thoughts?
  8. Harman Lover 007

    Harman Lover 007 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,263
    Loc:
    Eastern Mass & Lakes Region of Maine
    Steve,
    We need a little more info. How old is the stove? Assume it has automatic ignition? If so, did you have it on Room Temp Manual or Auto? (there is a small switch on the control panel) What you describe will happen when the set temp is reached in Room Temp/Manual mode. You could have other problems but we need this info to help you out.
    As others have said, read the sticky at the top of the page or click on the link in my signature...it will really help you understand how your stove works.
  9. Justin M

    Justin M Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Loc:
    Southbury, CT
    It the distribution fan light on? Is there anything you do that makes it come on?
  10. Steve T

    Steve T New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Loc:
    Dutchess Cty, NY
    The stove was installed last spring. I have it on room temp manual
  11. Steve T

    Steve T New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Loc:
    Dutchess Cty, NY
    If I turn the temp setting up to 75 or 80 degrees
  12. Justin M

    Justin M Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Loc:
    Southbury, CT
    Sounds like the problem could be the room temp. sensor/probe.

Share This Page