Harman P35i stove settings question

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

belam

Oct 12, 2010
Maryland
Just got a Harman P35i pellet stove...loving it so far. Just had a question regarding what setting most people use on weekdays during the day (nobody's home). Do you turn the temp way down and then blast when you get home or just try too keep a steady comfortable temp all day? I'm assuming you save on pellets if you turn the temp down during the day, but I'm new to this so I figured I'd ask the experts.

Thanks,

Brian

Go back and edit your thread title to include the Make & Model of the stove....you'll get more replies

Did you every find the best settings for the Harman P35i stove. I have just installed one and am trying to get familiar with it.

Every house/install is different. What works for house A may be
totally inappropriate in house B.
Set your unit to a feed of 3 - 3.5 & leave it there.
Run it in "Room Temp" mode for awhile with a setting of 68 - 70.
See if you like the performance. If you (or the wife-GF-SO)
is unhappy, make an adjustment one way or the other.
Then try it on "Stove Temp" mode & leave it alone for a couple of days.
See if you're more comfortable in that mode.
Only THEN can you decide which way the performance works best in
your particular install.
There are those of us that run HARMANS BOTH ways.
I'll run in room temp from now til maybe Thanksgiving & then switch to
stove temp for a more even heat. I leave it that way until March, when
the weather starts to break & then switch back to room temp til I shut
er down for the season.