Harman P38 help..please

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jm1972

Nov 28, 2010
Poconos, PA
The stove was already installed in the house when I bought it, so I am not sure how old it is. I have been using it for the 5 years I have lived here. Last season we had the circuit board replaced because the stove was not working at all. Now this season, it has developed a new issue. The distribution blower will turn off at random intervals. Sometimes it will run fine for hours, other times it will shut off after a couple minutes. After a bit (anywhere from a couple minutes to an hour), the fan will come back on. The stove will be very hot and it seems like it’s trying to cool itself down before starting the blower. I tried to put it into turbo mode because that will run all of the motors, but it will only feed as if it was on a 2 or 3 feed rate. I looked through the forums for hours last night and could not find anyone that really has the same problem. I have seen mentioned the ESP that could cause problems like this. Can anyone let me know where to find this on/in the stove? I do have the owners manual and cleaning instructions from the Harman website, but not really sure from looking at the picture how to get to this. Can the ESP be disconnected so that the blower will just run?

Thanks for any help.