Harman P61-2 3 Blink Status, Feeder Motor won't run in Test Mode

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pjconnolly12

Dec 5, 2016
Hello,

I bought a new home in April with a Harman P61-2 Pellet Stove in it. This is my first time ever using a pellet stove so everything has been a learning experience. Since owning it I have burned about a ton of pellets and it was perfectly fine. Just last week it stopped feeding and we started to receive the 3 blink status. the steps I have taken so far with no resolution are:

Cleaned the Stove from top to bottom, including the ESP Probe, Exhaust Pipe, Feeder, Burn Pot, etc.

Replaced the ESP Probe, still didn't work.

The Feed Motor also won't run while in test mode, I am under the assumption that it should. Has anyone heard of a link between the two? I have put the stove into Manual mode and turned it on to check if the combustion blower works, which it does.

My next step would be to replace the control board, but will that resolve the Feed Motor issue as well? I find it highly unlikely all these parts broke at the same exact time, so I am looking for some sort of correlation between everything.

Any and all help is highly appreciated.

Normally, 3 blinks is the ESP. Did you match the wire color when you replaced it?
There are black wired ESPs & Red wired ESPs
& they are NOT interchangeable without making Dipswitch adjustments...

Here are some other troubleshooting tips from Harman...

Feed motor will not run in Low draft Install draft meter and verify draft settings. The draft differential switch