Healing & Protecting Your Most Important Tools...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

BlankBlankBlank

Minister of Fire
Oct 12, 2011
PA
...your hands! I've been using this particular brand for a couple years. There's another similar product on the market available through bovine supply stores that I've used in the past when I was a sawmill and log home guy. I can't remember the name of that product, though. I've found this to be about the best stuff for protecting my skin from the harsh, cold, dry winter air.

Each year I'm a little oblivious and realize I need to start using this stuff when my fingertips start to crack or split on the side of the nail where it protrudes past fingertip. When I remember to start using this stuff before I begin having problems, the problems never come.

Good stuff!

What do you do or use to protect your hands??

Attachments

• Bag Balm.jpg
    Bag Balm.jpg
    175.5 KB · Views: 469
  • Bag Balm Open.jpg
    Bag Balm Open.jpg
    171.2 KB · Views: 444
Hey thanks for posting this. I get those cracks too. I've heard of that stuff but never tried it. I'll try it.

wkpoor said:
Hey thanks for posting this. I get those cracks too. I've heard of that stuff but never tried it. I'll try it.

Really works! Really! I buy mine from my local Blains Farm & Fleet. Fleet Farm is another store that will have it. Don't know what store you'd have in Ohio. Can probably also be gotten online through Amazon or something like that.