Hello! Homestead liner question.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

lightning07

Dec 16, 2009
"Southwest VA"
Just wanted to introduce myself, been lurking around for a long while now, thanks for all the help. I purchased a Hearthstone Homestead last week, the dealer is holding it for me until I get some work done. It's going in a well insulated basement in a 12x16 room, I hope to leave the basement door open and get some heat upstairs, I'll see how it goes, if it doesn't heat as much as needed upstairs I've got an open fireplace on the main floor I'll do something with. I'm new to wood burning so I'm sure I'll have lot's more questions as time goes on but for now I'm wondering about opinions on the liner. I've got a new masonry chimney with a never used 8x12 flue, 8" thimble for the stove, interior chimney 35 ft. tall. this is a tight well insulated log home. I'd like your opinions on the following: