Hello. New to the forum and new to wood burning.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

bighappy

Sep 29, 2006
Hey all. Im new to the scene so Ill be bombarding you all with questions sooner or later. I just installed a wood burning fire place and have had a number of successfull fires. The trim work is not done on it yet but I couldnt resist firing it up. My parents were big time out doors type when I was a kid so the sound and smell of a wood fire brings all those memories back. My wife thinks Im nuts, but I can sit on the couch and just stare at that fire for hours. I talked her into buying it to help heat the front part of the house and shed off some of the sky rocketing expense of natural gas. So, thats my short story and Im glad to be here.

Howdy and welcome to the site. Look forward to helping you with any questions you may have.

One thing I demand of all new members is a HEARTH PHOTO!! haha

Thats cool. Im picking up my first digital camera this weekend(finaly moving into the new milinium). May take me a couple days to figure out how to post the pics though. Im a slow tech learner.