Horizon Eclipse Pellet Stove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gthornhi

Nov 28, 2005
Got a great deal on a used pellet stove but now realize the manufacturer is out of business (so I see from another post on this forum).

Any other owners of this stove that have a copy of the users manual and/or the installation manual? I'm willing to part with a little cash of someone can mail me a photocopy. I'm new to pellet stoves and need a little help getting started with this one (beginning with installation).

One thing I did notice as I plugged it in just to make sure that everything is working alright is that both fans seem to work and the auger turns fine too. Only problem - no fire. Is there an easy way to check to see what might be causing this problem? Is it possible that this stove doesn't have an automatic ignitor or do all pellet stoves have those.

Sorry for the "newbie" questions.

Greg