Hotblast 1557M

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

davejerry

Nov 20, 2008
catskills,ny
Hi, I'm a newbie at this and I'm having trouble keeping my fire at an even temp. for a long period of time. I have a good draft for the chimney but still have to fool around with the spin draft.
Also, what temp. would be considered in the dangerous zone? I have the thermo. on the front just above the loading door.
I just received a Honeywell limit control and need to know the wiring specs.
Help.

Hi I have one of these also. I have a lot of trouble keeping the house under 90..

I found that once I get a good bed of hot coals going I just put in what I want and close the spin draft. I also close off the drat in the feed door. it seems to leak just enough around the door to let it burn real slow..

My house stays around 81 if it is under 40 outside. Over 40 like today 90+ is easy. I just open the windows lol..

I too have the Honeywell limit control that came with the draft kit and if I can find the book I will let you know..