How many bags burned so far?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
So far this year I have burnt 16 bags. I started out sampling 3 bags of Cheat River, 2 bags of AWF, & 2 bags of Hardwood Heat ( Excellent Pellet) from TSC. I have burnt 9 bags of my normal stash of Somerset. I have 3 tons, 2 ton of somerset & 1 ton of Hamer's Hot Ones, for the cold nights coming. If your wondering how many pellets you would need, I was told to estimate about 3 tons. I have been burning pellets now for 5 years. The most I have ever used was 186 bags, the least was just last year & that was 136 bags.

i have my 16th bag in the hopper .but ever since my week without power i have been keeping the house extra warm . i just cant be warm enough still

17 bags of mwps so far.
started late in the day oct. 27th when the stove was installed.
it's been unseasonably warm for maine even up till now.
just starting into the 20's at night last night or so.

i hoping to do less than 2 bags a day when it gets cold. but that remains to be seen.

I've burned about 30 bags so far but please understand that I am not a good one to use to compare. Afterall, I'm not a pellet pig, I'm a pellet slob, and I will recklessly burn without regard to anything other than my own personal comfort. Love the stove and lust over the heat. I take those cold temps by the small sack and slap it with a dose of high end pellets. Whether it be a January deep freeze or what you guys call "shoulder season", I'm going at em with the big guns. Come on cold weather, I'm gonna kick you square in the ding-ding!