1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

I Need A Remote Control!

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Enigma869, Nov 20, 2013.

  1. Enigma869

    Enigma869 Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    262
    Loc:
    Massachusetts
    Okay...I know this is the epitome of laziness but am I the only one wishing that my pellet stove had a remote control? I have a P68 that I love, but get tired of carrying a flashlight with me to adjust the dial. Someone needs to create an app for that ==c

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. RCCARPS

    RCCARPS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Loc:
    South Eastern PA

    Attached Files:

  3. hockeyfan

    hockeyfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Loc:
    Western MA
    Put the P68 on a t-stat and you can take the human out of the loop entirely (well almost entirely, still need to load pellets and clean the stove), no remote control needed.
  4. RCCARPS

    RCCARPS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Loc:
    South Eastern PA
    I should have worded my post differently. I have a T-stat hooked to my Harman that gives me the typical programmable features. The remote and apps I listed connect to the Tstat. So any changes I make on the remote or apps change the tstat setting which in turn controls the stove.

    http://www.forwardthinking.honeywell.com/new/50-1903.pdf
  5. 2011 GT/CS

    2011 GT/CS New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Loc:
    Lehigh township, Pa
    You can also use the skytech 3301P. It has a programmable remote. I use it on my P43. Works well. But it is not internet capable.
  6. mepellet

    mepellet Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,934
    Loc:
    Central ME
    Same here. Works nice. The only thing I wish it or the stove could do is set the stove to come on a couple hours before I get home and then flip the switch to manual so it will stay on. Guess I gotta train the dogs to do it for me :)

Share This Page