I Need A Remote Control!

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Enigma869, Nov 20, 2013.

  1. Enigma869

    Enigma869
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    83
    Loc:
    Massachusetts
    Okay...I know this is the epitome of laziness but am I the only one wishing that my pellet stove had a remote control? I have a P68 that I love, but get tired of carrying a flashlight with me to adjust the dial. Someone needs to create an app for that ==c
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. RCCARPS

    RCCARPS
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    11
    Loc:
    South Eastern PA

    Attached Files:

    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. hockeyfan

    hockeyfan
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    11
    Loc:
    Western MA
    Put the P68 on a t-stat and you can take the human out of the loop entirely (well almost entirely, still need to load pellets and clean the stove), no remote control needed.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. RCCARPS

    RCCARPS
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    11
    Loc:
    South Eastern PA
    I should have worded my post differently. I have a T-stat hooked to my Harman that gives me the typical programmable features. The remote and apps I listed connect to the Tstat. So any changes I make on the remote or apps change the tstat setting which in turn controls the stove.

    http://www.forwardthinking.honeywell.com/new/50-1903.pdf
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. 2011 GT/CS

    2011 GT/CS
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    13
    Loc:
    Lehigh township, Pa
    You can also use the skytech 3301P. It has a programmable remote. I use it on my P43. Works well. But it is not internet capable.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  6. mepellet

    mepellet
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2,141
    Likes Received:
    276
    Loc:
    Central ME
    Same here. Works nice. The only thing I wish it or the stove could do is set the stove to come on a couple hours before I get home and then flip the switch to manual so it will stay on. Guess I gotta train the dogs to do it for me :)
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

Share This Page