Invincible RS freestanding Under burn problem

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Chettf

Jan 21, 2010
South Berwick ME
As you can see, Im a newbie. I have owned this old harman for about two months. Bought used and completely ripped off. I was having all sorts of problems. I have fixed all problems except one. The combustion blower does not stay on high i.e the run light is dimmer than the distro fan light. I can also tell by placing the feed knob in test and the light gets brighter on the combustion motor indicating light.

I have replaced the combustion motor, the feed motor, the feed assy, the esp probe, and the circuit board.

I run the RS on stove temp 5 distro blower high, feed rate 3, using Okanagans...When I come home from 9-10 hrs of work there is still pellets in the hopper(good thing) however, there is an over abundance of pellets in the burn pot and most of them falling into the ash pan still red hot unburned.

I have cleaned all six heat exchanger tubes till my hands bleed carbon. Even though I was ripped off because of my stupidity, I want to make this stove work well. I have put too much into it and nearly replaced everything in it.

What am I missing here? Any suggestions will help. I have used this forum religiously for the past couple weeks and now I want to be a pellet snob, I can not let this stove defeat me. I must prevail.

Thank you in advance,
Chett
Invincible RS Freestanding with 2 tons of OK's in the garage and lots of unburned pellets in the ash pan!!!

InvincibleRS said: