IWB gasifier.... over a good EPA wood stove..... worth it ?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fi-Q

Feeling the Heat
Mar 5, 2009
Bonaventure, Quebec
Hi,

I'm fairly new to this forums (Wich I wish I have found earlier...)

Here is my situation. I've been working on the road for many years full-timing in my RV, so when it was getting cold, I was pushing for a Job in south were the rv would be just fine. But, I'm married and I have a kid now.... I'm still planning on keep traveling, but not sure if the wife will follow like she use to.

So, anyway, I'm planning on building a house here, on my land in Quebec. Not a big castle, it will be 28x34 , 2 story plus a full basement. VERY , very well insulated +/- R 28 in the wall, R 50-60 in the celling, 4 in of Soy Urethane inside full wall of the basement (R-20), 2 in of foam underneath my basement slab, and double pane energetic windows. With a lot of window facing south for passive solar heating. I will have radiant floor on 3 level.