Learning as I Go....

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Positive & Negative Feedback

My name is Jason Munson and I've been repairing pellet and gas stoves for over 15 years. A few years ago I started selling parts online and now it's a full time winter w business for me.
Earlier this year I had a brilliant idea! I was so excited about my idea that I immediately put it together and executed it the same day thinking that it would be great.
My idea was to send a note with my packages to thank you for buying a part from me and asking for you to leave feedback on EBay or Amazon regarding your purchase. I also created a note with some chocolate to send with the package requesting the same thing.
I thought that by doing this I would get more people leaving feedback. The fault in my logic was I thought people would leave only POSITIVE feedback when the reality was I was just encouraging feedback, good or bad.