Lennox winslow stove pros and cons?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

george pence

Jun 22, 2012
Lebanon,Pa
I am going to purchase a Winslow and am moving from wood (too old). Any comments would be appreciated since I am a newbie

Truthfully, I'm not huge fan. I like the access doors on the sides for cleaning but I hate the allan keyed bolt. I like the simplicity of the fire box. The control boards tend to be very stable. For whatever reason, proof of fire switches on these things have a very short life.

Is the stove reliable, does it provide good heat,easy to clean....or do you have a problem with the Lennox corp which I have experienced with my old Earth Stove woodstove

I'm not really a fan of the unit. Its not a bear to clean or anything, but like SM says, those snap swtiches seem to have short life spans in the winslow. its also been know to eat igniters. my biggest issue is just personal...they bite me whenever I work on one. Seems like every single piece of sheet metal on that thing has a sharp corner that must get me. If I had a nickle for every bandaid I put on after playing with a winslow....

that said, they run ok when set up right and maintained correctly.

I am going to purchase a Winslow and am moving from wood (too old). Any comments would be appreciated since I am a newbie
Any reason you're already set to buy it?

There are many other options out there, including factory refurbished stoves from other companies that have full warranty for a very good price and great customer service..